Decorative Surfaces Webinar, November 11, 2020

Sponsored by

Join us

Our next webinar will be held on November 11 at 8 am Pacific Time, 11 am Eastern Time and 5 pm Central European Time. Join us as a sponsor or as a speaker. For further information please contact Jean Briere or Kurt Fischer.

Speakers

Susie Darrah, Surteco
Mike Hanley, IT Strategies
Marion Sterner, Gruppo X
Carsten
Carsten Brinkmeyer, Hymmen

Program

 

    

8:00am PT 

11:00am ET 

5:00pm CET 

Welcome remarks

Kurt Fischer and Jean Briere, TCM North America 

8:10am PT 

11:10am ET 

5:10pm CET 

Design Developments

Susie Darrah, Surteco 

8:30am PT 

11:30am ET 

5:30pm CET 

Q&A 

8:35am PT 

11:35am ET 

5:35pm CET 

Sponsor presentation Surteco 

8:40am PT 

11:40am ET 

5:40pm CET 

Printing Market Update

Mike Hanley, IT Strategies

9:00am PT 

12:00pm ET 

6:00pm CET 

Q&A 

9:05am PT 

12:05pm ET 

6:05pm CET 

Sponsor presentation Taghleef

9:10am PT 

12:10pm ET 

6:10pm CET 

Decor papers for 3D applications

Marion Sterner, Gruppo X

9:30am PT 

12:30pm ET 

6:30pm CET 

Q&A 

9:35am PT 

12:35pm ET 

6:35pm CET 

Industrial digital printing – The future of decentralized production of decorative surfaces 

Carsten Brinkmeyer, Hymmen

9:55am PT 

12:55pm ET 

6:55pm CET 

Q&A, wrap-up 

Download

System requirements

Speakers

Susie Darrah

Creative Director, Surteco

Susie is responsible for creating and selecting designs used to make printed decorative paper for the laminate industry. She manages the design process and implementation of the marketing collateral, social media campaigns and sales education. Susie conducts global trend research to create and communicate color and design trends. She is a Trend and Design Influencer. Formally trained as an Interior Designer, Susie has over 25 years of experience in residential and commercial design. She is an Allied member of the American Society of Interior Designers and an active member of Color Marketing Group. 

Susie is an Adjunct Instructor of Interior Design at Horry Georgetown Technical College. Here she guides students from an introduction to final class where knowledge learned is implemented in a working project. 

Education: BA Fine Arts – Interior Design; University of South Carolina


Hanley22649_023cCOLOR_News

Mark Hanley

President, I.T. Strategies 

Mark Hanley founded IT Strategies in 1992 in Boston as a strategic consultancy specialized in production digital printing, inkjet technology and early market development practices. The company is based in Boston & Tokyo & operates on a private partnership basis.  ITS is a confidential practice with no publishing function and is expert in technology and market analysis based on a wide factual knowledge base.

I.T. Strategies

I.T. Strategies, Inc. is an established research consultancy dedicated to serving companies in digital production & Industrial printing markets worldwide.  The company delivers intelligent data, analysis, strategy, and implementation practices to vendors in the digital printing industry around the world from offices in Boston and Tokyo.

Marion Sterner

Head of R&D, Gruppo X di X Gruppo Srl 

Marion, working as head of R&D, is shareholder in  Gruppo X di X Gruppo srl, a company generating patents on innovations in the packaging and mainly paper sector, developing them with industrial partners and licensing patents, know how and technology. She is co-author of the base patents of Gruppo X’s developments and has been working since 1990 in the field of process and material innovation. Main Gruppo X’s licencees are, among others, BillerudKorsnas, Nippon Paper Industries, BP Europack (today Amcor Flexibles).

Marion holds degrees in architecture from Germany and Italy

Bildschirmfoto 2020-11-02 um 17.31.46

Carsten Brinkmeyer

 Head of sales, printing and liquid coatings, Hymmen

Education: Electrical engineer 

Career history: 

1990 – 2007 Machine manufacturer (Offset, screen-print, flexo-printing, digital printing) 

2007 – dato Fa. Hymmen 

Field of activity / focus: 

1999 – first developments for digital printing applications 

2007 – Start development digital printing at Hymmen 

2015 – Head of sales digital printing and liquid coating at Hymmen

2020 – Head of business development 

Sponsors

Surteco is a leading, full-service provider of decorative surfaces. Starting with designs created from natural materials, our products provide a way to achieve your ultimate vision.

Our portfolio of products includes – finish foil, TFL, HPL, flooring prints and edgebanding. Surteco is the solution for todays’ surfacing and design needs.

Everyone benefits from a good connection.  If you have questions about our products contact our sales experts.

Contact us

Finish foils/edgebanding – Ed Bass  email: ed.bass@us.surteco.com      

Printed decorative paper – Robert Bruncati  email: robert.bruncati@us.surteco.com  

Edgebanding – Chris Sonon  email: chris.sonon@na.surteco.com

Headquartered in Dubai, (U.A.E.), Taghleef Industries (Ti) is one of the largest global manufacturers of biaxially oriented polypropylene films (BoPP), cast polypropylene films (CPP), biaxially oriented polylactic acid and biodegradable films (BoPLA) offering a standard and speciality film manufacturing capacity of more than 500,000 tons.
 
Since its inception, the Ti Group has grown by both acquiring in strategic manufacturing entities around the world and investing in new capacities for its organic growth strategy. Today, Ti has eleven manufacturing facilities on six continents: 2 facilities in Asia/Middle East (Dubai, Oman), 3 in Europe (Italy, Hungary and Spain) and one each in Australia (Wodonga), Africa (Egypt), USA (Indiana), Canada (Québec) and 2 in Latin America (Colombia and Mexico).
 
Ti also has distribution centres in Germany, UK, France, Portugal, South Africa and El Salvador, and representative offices in China, Malaysia and India. In support of this global supply network, Ti has five prime R&D centres across the globe where our products and process technologies, application developments and polymer expertise are deployed to advance the innovative packaging solutions expected in the market.